Jill Who?

Jill Orr is the author of the Riley Ellison mystery series which has been called “delightfully comic” and “highly amusing” by Publishers Weekly, and Booklist said in a starred review the series was perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Kyra Davis’ Sophie Katz books.

Before writing novels, Jill wrote a parenting column in COMO magazine for over ten years. Her work has also appeared in Waterways Magazine, National Horseman, and the Columbia Business Times. Jill was a speaker at the inaugural Listen to Your Mother Show in St. Louis, and she posts humor essays on her blog, An Exercise in Narcissism. Jill is a proud member of Sisters in Crime, Mystery Writers of America, and International Thriller Writers.

Originally from Chicago, Jill moved to Columbia, Missouri to attend the University of Missouri where she received her bachelor’s degree in Journalism and her master’s degree in Social Work. However, these days the only social work she does is at cocktail parties, and she sometimes wishes her degrees were in What’s For Dinner and Decoding the Teenage Eye Roll.

Jill lives in Missouri with her husband and two (usually delightful) teenage children. The fourth installment in the Riley Ellison series, THE FULL SCOOP, will be released in June of 2020.

Jill is always happy to hear from readers! Connect with her on social or here!