THE FULL SCOOP

Riley investigates her family’s past and uncovers buried secrets that demand a seemingly impossible choice.

Reeling after tragedy hits close to home, Riley Ellison becomes obsessed with uncovering the deadly secret that led to her grandfather’s murder years before and that just took another life in Tuttle Corner. Her desperate search for answers leads her down a dark path, both personally and professionally, as she struggles with how far she’s willing to go to get answers. Just as Riley finally discovers the disturbing truth, she will be forced to choose between exacting justice and protecting the people she loves most in the world. With pressure coming in at her from all sides, Riley will have to look deep within herself and decide if she can let go of the past in order to hold on to the future.

Praise for The Full Scoop

“[An] amiable fourth mystery featuring Tuttle Corner, Va., investigative reporter Riley Ellison… Readers will hope to see a lot more of the intrepid Riley.”
—Publisher’s Weekly

“Fans expect humor in Orr’s work, and they’ll find it here, but they may also enjoy a more pensive version of their heroine.”
—Booklist

Praise for the Riley Ellison Mysteries

“Millennials will love following Riley Ellison, junior reporter, on her laugh-out-loud adventures in the quaint town of Tuttle Corner, Virginia…. Riley is a heroine for the twenty-first century, struggling, like others of her generation, with such contemporary concerns as online dating and obnoxious coworkers. Her romantic misadventures provide most of the comedy here, but there’s plenty of suspense, too; an additional source of appeal is Tuttle Corner itself, a thoroughly quirky but realistically drawn small town full of eccentric and amusing characters… Orr’s series is perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Kyra Davis’ Sophie Katz, witty protagonists who always mix fun with murder. The Ugly Truth is a great vacation read for comic mystery fans.”
— Booklist (starred review!)

“Delightfully comic… highly amusing… Quirky characters enliven the carefully constructed plot.”
— Publishers Weekly

“Jill Orr hits an almost impossible combo with The Ugly Truth; page-turning suspense, laugh-out-loud humor, and a delightfully complex mystery you just can’t put down. If you like smart criminals, smarter women sleuths, and endearing side characters you care about, Orr delivers with the third book in her charming Riley Ellison series.”
— Libby Kirsch, Emmy Award winning journalist and author of the Stella Reynolds Mystery Series and the Janet Black Mystery Series

“Jill Orr’s comedic capers shine on! The third Riley Ellison mystery The Ugly Truth had me in stitches and made me want visit Tuttle Corner to join Riley on one of her hilarious adventures. Do your funny bone a favor, and pick this book up now.”
— Hannah Mary McKinnon, author of The Neighbors and Her Secret Son

“By actually capturing the unique voice of a generation, Orr brings something out of the ordinary and elusive to so many.” — BookTrib (check out BookTrib’s great Q&A with Jill here)

“The small town nature of this mystery, with the requisite fish-bowl local politics, relationships, and grudges, makes it perfect for cozy lovers who want something more modern. Readers will enjoy Riley’s humor and determination even when things turn sad.” — Booklist 

“The laughs keep coming.” — Kirkus Reviews

“Riley is back and just as hilarious as remembered…Riley Ellison will continue to make us laugh for years to come – because she just loves life. And we love her.” —BOLO Books (a rave review!)